Award Winners: 2014 / 15


Thank you to all who made it to this season’s Presentation Night. As always it was a well attended event and a great way to cap off another season. Congratulations to all the award winners and a special congratulations to Brett Poppins and Jason Kerr who were awarded life membership of the NBCCC.

Club Awards

Club Champion Marcus Hyde
Best First XI Player Simon Datson
One Day Player of the Year Loc Nguyen, Dean Kandiliotis & Russell Harvey
Vets Player of the Year Geoff Allen
Best Clubman Simon Kann
Under 21s Player Hendrik Wise
Life Member Inductees Brett Poppins & Jason Kerr

Team Awards

1st XI 2nd XI 3rd XI 4th XI
Batting Simon Datson Marcus Hyde Gary Billings Dean Kandiliotis
246 Runs @ 24.60 241 Runs @ 24.10 485 Runs @ 53.89 219 Runs @ 24.33
Bowling Steve Green Marcus Hyde Loc Nguyen
19 Wkts @ 13.00 28 Wkts @ 9.64 24 Wkts @ 12.83
Captain’s Award Chris Brabender Martin Beattie Craig Miles Ryan Wyley

Individual Performances

Centurions Five Wicket Hauls
James Grady
2nd XI, Round 7 vs East Ivanhoe
119 runs
Stephen Green
1st XI, Round 11 vs Edinburgh
5 for 47
Gary Billings
3rd XI, Round 7 vs Burwood Uniting
144 runs
Lawrence Lathouras
1st XI, Round 13 vs Monash
5 for 112
Marcus Hyde
2nd XI, Round 8 vs Glen Waverley
5 for 41
Marcus Hyde
2nd XI, Round 7 vs East Ivanhoe
6 for 24
Anthony Schaepman
2nd XI, Round 6 vs Heathmont
6 for 67
Russell Harvey
3rd XI, Round 8 vs Bulleen
5 for 7
Geoff Allen
Vets XI, Round 3 vs Mazenod
5 for 19

Leave a Comment